Cover von A Gentlewoman's Guide to Murder wird in neuem Tab geöffnet
E-Medium

A Gentlewoman's Guide to Murder

Verfasser: Suche nach diesem Verfasser Hamilton, Victoria
Jahr: 2019
Mediengruppe: Onleihe
Vorbestellbar: Ja Nein
Voraussichtlich entliehen bis:
Zum Download von externem Anbieter wechseln - wird in neuem Tab geöffnet

Exemplare

ZweigstelleStandort 2StandorteStatusFristVorbestellungenAusleihhinweis
Zweigstelle: Onleihe Standort 2: Standorte: Status: Download Frist: Vorbestellungen: 0 Ausleihhinweis:

Inhalt

"[An] outstanding series launch. ... Hamilton expertly balances the page-turning detection with the story of a hypocritical society where women, whether they are scullery maids or orphans, rarely get to make their own decisions."âEuro"Publishers Weekly (starred review) Scandal and slayings among Regency London's elite The shocking murder of Sir Henry Claybourne leaves Regency London shaken and horror-struck. But for genteel spinster Miss Emmeline St. Germaine, the crime slices far too close to home. Just hours before the knight's death she held a dagger to him, threatening him to stay silent as she rescued a scullery maid he had procured for his pleasure. Did the manâEuro"or womanâEuro"who murdered the knight know of her visit? Her secret identity at risk, her reputation and life in jeopardy, Emmeline must solve the crime or face scandalous exposure and ruination, or worseâEuro"the hangman's nooseâEuro"for a crime she did not commit. "Hamilton's novel will appeal to fans of Anne Perry's Charlotte and Pitt mysteries."âEuro"Booklist "A simply riveting and compulsive page-turner of a read from cover to cover. A deftly scripted mystery with more twists and turns than a Coney Island roller coaster."âEuro"Midwest Book Review

Details

Verfasser: Suche nach diesem Verfasser Hamilton, Victoria
Jahr: 2019
Suche nach dieser Systematik
Interessenkreis: Suche nach diesem Interessenskreis eBook
ISBN: 9780738759340
Beschreibung: 360 S.
Suche nach dieser Beteiligten Person
Sprache: Englisch
Mediengruppe: Onleihe